A few weeks ago, we got our first look at Doctor Strange thanks to some set photos. Since then we’ve seen shots of Baron Mordo and even more photos of Cumberbatch as the titular character. Since then, we’ve even heard a few more casting rumors. Now that it’s been twenty days since the first day of filming, Marvel has officially announced that Doctor Strange is in production.

In doing so, they finally gave us an initial cast list that includes the previously confirmed Benedict Cumberbatch, Chiwetel Ejiofor, and Tilda Swinton. They also announced Rachel McAdams has been cast, something she confirmed a while back. They have also confirmed the castings of Michael Stuhlbarg and Mads Mikkelsen.

There are no surprising additions to the cast as of yet, but both Amy Landecker and Scott Adkins were not on the list, despite being reported as having roles. Marvel did not confirm the roles of ANY of these cast members which is certainly surprising, but it’s also possible that they just have smaller roles in the film, as both Landecker and Adkins have confirmed their involvement over Twitter.

Along with the casting news, they also announced where they will be filming. We’ve already seen them in Nepal, however, Marvel has also confirmed that they will also travel to London, New York, Hong Kong and Kathmandu over the course of the production.

Here is the synopsis and other crew members that were announced,

Doctor Strange follows the story of neurosurgeon Doctor Stephen Strange who, after a horrific car accident, discovers the hidden world of magic and alternate dimensions.

Doctor Strange is the latest film in Phase 3 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Phase 3’s goal—over the course of four years and nine films—is to introduce audiences to new heroes and continue the adventures of fan favorites.

Marvel’s Doctor Strange is produced by Kevin Feige with Louis D’Esposito, Victoria Alonso, Charles Newirth, Stephen Broussard and Stan Lee serving as executive producers.

Director Scott Derrickson’s creative team also includes director of photography Ben Davis, B.S.C. (Marvel’s Avengers: Age of Ultron, Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy); production designer Charles Wood (Marvel’s Avengers: Age of Ultron, Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy); costume designer Alexandra Byrne (Marvel’s Avengers: Age of Ultron, Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy); editors Wyatt Smith (Into the Woods, Marvel’s Thor: The Dark World) and Sabrina Plisco, ACE (Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium, Charlotte’s Web); and visuals effects supervisor Stephane Ceretti (Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy).

Doctor Strange is scheduled to hit theaters on November 4, 2016.

Source: Marvel